Frankly speaking

DIGITIMES regularly interviews leading industry executives, inviting them to talk frankly about the technology issues and the business challenges that need to be addressed in an industry that is marked by constant change. We always welcome the opportunity to discuss industry trends and issues face-to-face, via email or during a conference call, especially for companies that are targeting the Greater China market.

Please contact us if you're interested in arranging an interview.

Displaying interviews tagged Bits + chips [back to index]

PhD shortage to challenge TSMC: Q&A with company senior VP of R&D Cliff Hou

Thursday 21 May 2020

FCCL enters tech-intensive era: Q&A with Taiflex president Zhi-ming Yen

Monday 27 April 2020

Materials challenges for IC substrate production: Q&A with Unimicron vice CEO CP Lee

Monday 10 February 2020

Commercial inkjet printed OLED displays may come in 2 years: Q&A with Merck CEO of performance materials Kai Beckmann

Wednesday 15 January 2020

Memory-centric solutions for next 20 years: Q&A with Macronix chairman Miin Wu

Friday 3 January 2020

LTCC application to 5G mmWave base stations: Q&A with Brian Laughlin and Jeffrey Wang from DuPont

Thursday 2 January 2020

Concerns about tender offer by competitor: Q&A with WT Microelectronics chairman Eric Cheng

Wednesday 18 December 2019

MediaTek's role in 5G world: Q&A with TL Lee, GM of wireless communication

Wednesday 4 December 2019

A new chapter for UMC: Q&A with company co-presidents Jason Wang and SC Chien

Tuesday 26 November 2019

Synergy from acquiring Kemet: Q&A with Yageo chairman Pierre Chen

Tuesday 19 November 2019

SiC MOSFET development: Q&A interview with Hestia Power CEO Lee Chwan-ying

Monday 18 November 2019

Positioned as LaaS provider: Q&A with WPG CEO Frank Yeh

Wednesday 30 October 2019

Intel expanding chip output: Q&A with company CEO Bob Swan

Wednesday 9 October 2019

Ready for SiC wafer production: An interview with GlobalWafers chairman Doris Hsu

Wednesday 9 October 2019

Advanced packaging, mini LED rising as new growth driver: Q&A with Kulicke & Soffa SVP CP Chong

Friday 4 October 2019

China foundry HSMC to push chiplet standard formulation, says CEO Shang-yi Chiang

Tuesday 20 August 2019

Arm portrays its strategy for machine learning at the edge

Wednesday 29 May 2019

Memory long-term outlook promising: Q&A with Micron EVP Sumit Sadana

Tuesday 9 April 2019

Why 12-inch fabs are better for power components: Q&A with Bing Xue, AOS SVP of global sales

Friday 29 March 2019

Heterogeneous integration bringing more innovation: Q&A with Etron chairman Nicky Lu

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Industry 4.0 brings lucrative opportunities for chipmakers: Q&A with TI manager Matthieu Chervier

Monday 4 March 2019

Taiwan must run faster in IC development: Q&A with science minister Chen Liang-gee

Thursday 21 February 2019

Transforming into a solution provider: Q&A with Chilisin president Jack Chung

Friday 4 January 2019

China IC supply chain gaining momentum: Q&A with Photronics DNP Mask

Monday 17 December 2018
1/23 pages

Global tablet market – 1Q 2020

Taiwan LCD TVs – 1Q 2020

Taiwan large-size LCD panels – 1Q 2020

Outbreak impact: China smartphone and AP shipments

Coronavirus impact special report: Mobile devices

Global server shipment forecast and industry analysis, 2020

© 2020 DIGITIMES Inc. All rights reserved.
Please do not republish, publicly broadcast or publicly transmit content from this website without written permission from DIGITIMES Inc. Please contact us if you have any questions.