Frankly speaking

DIGITIMES regularly interviews leading industry executives, inviting them to talk frankly about the technology issues and the business challenges that need to be addressed in an industry that is marked by constant change. We always welcome the opportunity to discuss industry trends and issues face-to-face, via email or during a conference call, especially for companies that are targeting the Greater China market.

The text is available free of charge for three days after publish date; older interviews require membership.

Please contact us if you're interested in arranging an interview.

Displaying interviews tagged Software, big data [back to index]

Keelung to turn into smart people-serving city, says mayor

Friday 7 December 2018

Embracing hybrid clouds: Q&A with VMware VP Bernard Kwok

Thursday 6 December 2018

Industry 4.0, IoT opportunites for information security industry: Q&A with ACSI president

Friday 16 November 2018

Innovations count most for AI startups: Q&A with Xilinx president Victor Peng

Tuesday 30 October 2018

Cloud services to disrupt IC design process: Q&A with Microsoft Taiwan GM Ken Sun

Monday 29 October 2018

Security and management key to digital manufacturing: Q&A with Identify 3D CSO Stephan Thomas

Monday 22 October 2018

Synopsys Armenia provides cradle for quality IT talent

Friday 12 October 2018

Armenia aims at major role in global tech market, says Ucom founder

Thursday 11 October 2018

Armenia seeking to build science park with Taiwan experience, says IT minister

Tuesday 9 October 2018

Taipei mayor outlines smart city concepts

Friday 5 October 2018

Taiwan ICT firms urged to join WITSA events to tap global opportunities

Friday 21 September 2018

Vietnam boasts great ICT development potentials, says deputy MIC minister

Friday 21 September 2018

ASEAN sees fast growth in e-commerce, says ASOCIO chairman

Friday 21 September 2018

Vietnam focusing on smart city development, says FPT chairman

Wednesday 19 September 2018

Wonders develops diverse smart city solutions with new techs

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Maximizing data value for smart production: Q&A with Lenovo VP Tian Rihui

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Investments in startups provide good opportunities for large enterprises, says Jackie Yang, co-founder of Translink Capital

Friday 7 September 2018

New Taipei keen on becoming smart city, says deputy mayor

Monday 3 September 2018

National alliance needed to help Taiwan firms better tap IoT opportunities, says ITRI executive

Monday 27 August 2018

Core mission for smart city is to solve problems, says Taoyuan mayor

Friday 24 August 2018

Smart car era gives opportunity for latecomers with domain know-how, says professor

Thursday 23 August 2018

Taiwan has advantages in developing healthcare innovations, says Acorn Campus co-founder Chester Wang

Wednesday 22 August 2018

Taiwan should encourage early-stage investments, says LuxNet chairman Hsing Kung

Tuesday 21 August 2018

CEO with leadership is key to success for startup, says Chun P Chiu, senior advisor of InnoBridge

Wednesday 1 August 2018
1/6 pages
Realtime news

Taiwan LCD monitors – 3Q 2018

Taiwan LCD TVs – 3Q 2018

Taiwan handsets – 3Q 2018

Global mobile device shipment forecasts, 2019 and beyond: Smartphones, notebooks and tablets

iPhone shipment analysis and forecast, 2H18

Global smartphone AP demand forecast till 1Q19

© 2018 DIGITIMES Inc. All rights reserved.
Please do not republish, publicly broadcast or publicly transmit content from this website without written permission from DIGITIMES Inc. Please contact us if you have any questions.