Frankly speaking

DIGITIMES regularly interviews leading industry executives, inviting them to talk frankly about the technology issues and the business challenges that need to be addressed in an industry that is marked by constant change. We always welcome the opportunity to discuss industry trends and issues face-to-face, via email or during a conference call, especially for companies that are targeting the Greater China market.

The text is available free of charge for three days after publish date; older interviews require membership.

Please contact us if you're interested in arranging an interview.

Displaying interviews tagged Software, big data [back to index]

Wonders develops diverse smart city solutions with new techs

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Maximizing data value for smart production: Q&A with Lenovo VP Tian Rihui

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Investments in startups provide good opportunities for large enterprises, says Jackie Yang, co-founder of Translink Capital

Friday 7 September 2018

New Taipei keen on becoming smart city, says deputy mayor

Monday 3 September 2018

National alliance needed to help Taiwan firms better tap IoT opportunities, says ITRI executive

Monday 27 August 2018

Core mission for smart city is to solve problems, says Taoyuan mayor

Friday 24 August 2018

Smart car era gives opportunity for latecomers with domain know-how, says professor

Thursday 23 August 2018

Taiwan has advantages in developing healthcare innovations, says Acorn Campus co-founder Chester Wang

Wednesday 22 August 2018

Taiwan should encourage early-stage investments, says LuxNet chairman Hsing Kung

Tuesday 21 August 2018

CEO with leadership is key to success for startup, says Chun P Chiu, senior advisor of InnoBridge

Wednesday 1 August 2018

Taiwan startups should focus on 3 major directions, says Bob Lin, co-founder of Acorn Campus

Tuesday 31 July 2018

IoT combining AI, blockchain, CarTech to create huge opportunities, says Ayla Networks co-founder

Monday 23 July 2018

Technology is only one of the ingredients to startup success, says Tally Liu

Monday 16 July 2018

Tapping global blockchain, IoT opportunities: Q&A with OwlTing founder Darren Wang

Friday 13 July 2018

Success is the mother of failure, says Sandy Chau, Acorn Campus co-founder

Friday 13 July 2018

Brand value to determine winners in gaming market, says Team president

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Taiwan needs internationalized talent, says Wretch Chien, AME Cloud Venture principal

Friday 29 June 2018

Entrepreneurs should aim at creating world-class products, says ASVDA CTO TC Wu

Thursday 28 June 2018

Taiwan must be prepared for entrepreneurship, says Acorn Campus Taiwan chairman Wu-Fu Chen

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Taiwan needs to build angel investor culture, says David Weng, CEO of Taiwania Capital

Tuesday 26 June 2018

Taiwan entrepreneurships should start from where it is strong, says Ed Yang, partner of ID Ventures America

Monday 25 June 2018

Internal entrepreneurship to be key for Taiwan innovation development, said NTU professor Gary Wang

Friday 22 June 2018

AI is the future of the surveillance market: Q&A with Max Yang of GeoVision

Monday 16 April 2018

IoT edges to drive demand for advanced data storage solutions, says Seagate executive

Monday 29 January 2018
1/5 pages
Realtime news

Taiwan LCD monitors – 2Q 2018

Taiwan handsets - 2Q 2018

Taiwan LCD TVs – 2Q 2018

iPhone shipment analysis and forecast, 2H18

Global smartphone AP demand forecast till 1Q19

Global AP market, 2017-2021

© DIGITIMES Inc. All rights reserved.
Please do not republish, publicly broadcast or publicly transmit content from this website without written permission from DIGITIMES Inc. Please contact us if you have any questions.