Frankly speaking

DIGITIMES regularly interviews leading industry executives, inviting them to talk frankly about the technology issues and the business challenges that need to be addressed in an industry that is marked by constant change. We always welcome the opportunity to discuss industry trends and issues face-to-face, via email or during a conference call, especially for companies that are targeting the Greater China market.

Please contact us if you're interested in arranging an interview.

Mini LED opportunities: Q&A with Epistar president Fan Chin-yung

Tuesday 23 June 2020

No peak season for consumer chips in 2H20: Q&A with WT chairman Eric Cheng

Tuesday 16 June 2020

Government subsidies crucial for new TSMC fab establishment in US

Wednesday 10 June 2020

PhD shortage to challenge TSMC: Q&A with company senior VP of R&D Cliff Hou

Thursday 21 May 2020

Industry 4.0 driving demand for pneumatic automation components: Q&A with Taiwan Chelic chairman Barton Yu

Friday 15 May 2020

Digital transformation for life sciences, health care: Q&A with Dassault Greater China managing director Zhang Ying

Wednesday 6 May 2020

FCCL enters tech-intensive era: Q&A with Taiflex president Zhi-ming Yen

Monday 27 April 2020

Disrupting the hiring process with AI: Q&A with Terminal 1 Recruitment CEO Edwin Shao

Wednesday 22 April 2020

Pandemic accelerating cloud-based digital transformation: Q&A with Sysage chairman Michael Lee

Monday 20 April 2020

Beyond ruggedized IPCs: Q&A with Getac chairman James Hwang

Monday 6 April 2020

Higher ppi displays crucial for AR/VR: Q&A with INT chairman David Chu

Monday 30 March 2020

Prospects of SaaS: Q&A with Kdan CEO Kenny Su

Tuesday 24 March 2020

App for cyclists: Q&A with Velodash CEO Molly Huang

Friday 6 March 2020

Business talent crucial to software industry in Taiwan: Q&A with CyberLink chairman Jau Huang

Monday 2 March 2020

Materials challenges for IC substrate production: Q&A with Unimicron vice CEO CP Lee

Monday 10 February 2020

PC market still full of opportunities: Q&A with Frank Soqui, VP of Client Computing Group and GM of Gaming Division at Intel

Monday 20 January 2020

Commercial inkjet printed OLED displays may come in 2 years: Q&A with Merck CEO of performance materials Kai Beckmann

Wednesday 15 January 2020

Memory-centric solutions for next 20 years: Q&A with Macronix chairman Miin Wu

Friday 3 January 2020

LTCC application to 5G mmWave base stations: Q&A with Brian Laughlin and Jeffrey Wang from DuPont

Thursday 2 January 2020

Concerns about tender offer by competitor: Q&A with WT Microelectronics chairman Eric Cheng

Wednesday 18 December 2019

MediaTek's role in 5G world: Q&A with TL Lee, GM of wireless communication

Wednesday 4 December 2019

Sustainability and digitalization: Q&A with Covestro CEO Markus Steilemann

Tuesday 3 December 2019

A new chapter for UMC: Q&A with company co-presidents Jason Wang and SC Chien

Tuesday 26 November 2019

Food delivery by robots: Q&A with Kiwi Campus founder Felipe Chavez Cortes

Wednesday 20 November 2019
1/42 pages
Realtime news

Taiwan LCD monitors – 1Q 2020

Global tablet market – 1Q 2020

Taiwan LCD TVs – 1Q 2020

Outbreak impact: China smartphone and AP shipments

Coronavirus impact special report: Mobile devices

Global server shipment forecast and industry analysis, 2020

© 2020 DIGITIMES Inc. All rights reserved.
Please do not republish, publicly broadcast or publicly transmit content from this website without written permission from DIGITIMES Inc. Please contact us if you have any questions.