CONNECT WITH US
NEWS TAGGED SNAPDRAGON
Tuesday 24 November 2020
China smartphone AP shipments – 3Q 2020

Introduction

Friday 20 November 2020
China smartphone market and industry – 3Q 2020

China smartphone market

Friday 6 November 2020
ASE, Win Semi cut into supply chain for new Qualcomm chips
Taiwan's backend houses ASE and affiliated Siliconware Precision Industries (SPIL) reportedly have landed orders for Qualcomm's Snapdragon X60 modem chips while GaAs foundry Win Semiconductors...
Thursday 22 October 2020
Acer releases new PCs for year-end 2020
Acer has announced its latest notebooks, monitors and projectors as well as its first Chromebook that is equipped with an Arm-based processor.
Wednesday 2 September 2020
MediaTek, Qualcomm intro AI chips for gaming smartphones
MediaTek and Qualcomm have introduced their new AI-capable mobile SoC chips designed specifically for gaming smartphones - the Helio G95 and Snapdragon 732G respectively.
Thursday 27 August 2020
Asustek sees loss from handset biz narrow
Asustek Computer continues to see losses generated by its handset business narrow, and is eyeing the business' return to profitability in 2021, according to market sources.
Friday 14 August 2020
Qualcomm-equipped 5G smartphones fastest, says Strategy Analytics
Tests of 5G smartphone downlink speed in the US and UK by Ookla show that smartphones using the 5G millimeter wave bands, on average, achieve blazingly fast downlink speeds 20 times...
Wednesday 12 August 2020
China smartphone AP shipments – 2Q 2020

Introduction

Monday 20 July 2020
Samsung struggling to improve 5nm process yield, say sources
It remains to be seen whether unsatisfactory yield rates at Samsung Electronics' 5nm EUV process may affect the launch of Qualcomm's next-generation flagship 5G mobile chip series,...
Wednesday 15 July 2020
Taiwan IC substrate makers land more MediaTek orders for 5G chips
Taiwan-based IC substrate makers including Unimicron Technology and Kinsus Interconnect Technology have seen a ramp-up in BT substrate orders for MediaTek's 5G SoCs as the chipmaker...
Thursday 21 May 2020
China smartphone AP shipments – 1Q 2020

Introduction

Thursday 14 May 2020
China smartphone market and industry – 1Q 2020

China smartphone market

Friday 24 April 2020
Qualcomm-MediaTek 5G SoC price competition heating up
5G AP price competition between Qualcomm and MediaTek is expected to heat up further in the second quarter of 2020 as both chipmakers are gearing up to win more orders from Chinese...
Wednesday 11 March 2020
TSMC to kick off 5nm chip production in April
TSMC is set to kick off volume production of chips built using 5nm process technology in April, and has already seen the process capacity fully booked by clients, according to industry...
Thursday 5 March 2020
China smartphone AP shipments – 4Q 2019

China smartphone AP