Frankly speaking

DIGITIMES regularly interviews leading industry executives, inviting them to talk frankly about the technology issues and the business challenges that need to be addressed in an industry that is marked by constant change. We always welcome the opportunity to discuss industry trends and issues face-to-face, via email or during a conference call, especially for companies that are targeting the Greater China market.

The text is available free of charge for three days after publish date; older interviews require membership.

Please contact us if you're interested in arranging an interview.

Taiwan ICT firms urged to join WITSA events to tap global opportunities

Friday 21 September 2018

Vietnam boasts great ICT development potentials, says deputy MIC minister

Friday 21 September 2018

ASEAN sees fast growth in e-commerce, says ASOCIO chairman

Friday 21 September 2018

Vietnam focusing on smart city development, says FPT chairman

Wednesday 19 September 2018

Stay focused: Q&A with NXP executive Steve Owen

Tuesday 18 September 2018

Wonders develops diverse smart city solutions with new techs

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Maximizing data value for smart production: Q&A with Lenovo VP Tian Rihui

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Taiwan startups should eye applications combining hardware, software, says Gwong Lee, managing director of Translink Capital

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Taiwan biotech can take off by overcoming challenges, says Frank Kung, founder of Vivo Capital

Monday 10 September 2018

Investments in startups provide good opportunities for large enterprises, says Jackie Yang, co-founder of Translink Capital

Friday 7 September 2018

New Taipei keen on becoming smart city, says deputy mayor

Monday 3 September 2018

Filling the gap in Acer digital signage business: Q&A with AOpen president Dale Tsai

Thursday 30 August 2018

Transformation and diversification: Q&A with Logitech Greater China head Wolf Jiang

Tuesday 28 August 2018

Huami to expand into Asia Pacific smart wearable markets, says chairman

Monday 27 August 2018

National alliance needed to help Taiwan firms better tap IoT opportunities, says ITRI executive

Monday 27 August 2018

Core mission for smart city is to solve problems, says Taoyuan mayor

Friday 24 August 2018

Smart car era gives opportunity for latecomers with domain know-how, says professor

Thursday 23 August 2018

Taiwan has advantages in developing healthcare innovations, says Acorn Campus co-founder Chester Wang

Wednesday 22 August 2018

Taiwan should encourage early-stage investments, says LuxNet chairman Hsing Kung

Tuesday 21 August 2018

Power supply maker Mean Well to penetrate deeper into industrial control and niche LED sectors: Q&A with company executives

Monday 13 August 2018

CEO with leadership is key to success for startup, says Chun P Chiu, senior advisor of InnoBridge

Wednesday 1 August 2018

Taiwan startups should focus on 3 major directions, says Bob Lin, co-founder of Acorn Campus

Tuesday 31 July 2018

IoT combining AI, blockchain, CarTech to create huge opportunities, says Ayla Networks co-founder

Monday 23 July 2018

Technology is only one of the ingredients to startup success, says Tally Liu

Monday 16 July 2018
1/38 pages
Realtime news

Taiwan LCD monitors – 2Q 2018

Taiwan handsets - 2Q 2018

Taiwan LCD TVs – 2Q 2018

iPhone shipment analysis and forecast, 2H18

Global smartphone AP demand forecast till 1Q19

Global AP market, 2017-2021

© DIGITIMES Inc. All rights reserved.
Please do not republish, publicly broadcast or publicly transmit content from this website without written permission from DIGITIMES Inc. Please contact us if you have any questions.